Home   About Our School   School Dates

School Dates

SESSION 2016-17

Dates for your Diary:

    • Tuesday 16th – Friday 26th August – half days for P1 pupils, 9am-12:20pm
    • Friday 19th August – Skene School’s ‘Day at the Olympics’ – children only
    • Tuesday 30th August – Parent Council AGM, 6pm
    • Tuesday 13th September – Roald Dahl Day
    • Tuesday 4th October – Parents Evening 3:30 – 5:30pm
    • Wednesday 5th October – Parents Evening 5pm – 7pm
    • Friday 7th October – Last day of term

 

  • Monday 24th October – Back to School
  • Tuesday 25th October – P1-3 Road Safety Magic Show at Dunecht School
  • Tuesday 25th October – Rev. Stella Assembly 11am followed by Relax Kids sessions
  • Tuesday 25th October – Parent Council Meeting 6pm
  • Thursday 27th October – Halloween Disco 6 – 7:30pm
  • Friday 28th October – P5/6/7 Curling at The Curl Aberdeen
  • Thursday 3rd November – Google Expeditions Trainer in School
  • Friday 4th November – P5/6/7 Curling at The Curl Aberdeen
  • Wednesday 9th November – Family Bingo Night 6 for 6:30pm
  • Monday 14th November – In-service Day
  • Tuesday 15th November – In-service Day
  • Wednesday 23rd November – Flu Immunisations
  • Tuesday 29th November – Rev Stella Assembly 11am
  • Thursday 15th December – Christmas Lunch
  • Friday 16th December – Whole School Trip to the Panto
  • Sunday 18th December – Carols by Candlelight
  • Tuesday 20th December – Nativity at Kirkton of Skene Church, 6:30pm start
  • Wednesday 21st December – Last Day of Term
  • Thursday 5th January – Back to School
  • Tuesday 24th January – P4/5/ Rotary ‘Fun Quiz’
  • Wednesday 25th January – P6/7 Rotary Quiz
  • Saturday 28th January – Burns Supper at the Ashdale Hall
  • Tuesday 14th March – Parent Council Meeting, 6pm
  • Thursday 16th March – P7 Rotary Competitive Quiz
  • Week beginning 27th March – Living and Growing P5-7
  • Wednesday 29th March – Open Afternoon 3:30 – 5pm to share the terms learning
  • Friday 31st March – Last day of term
  • Friday 31st March – Easter Service at Kirkton on Skene Church, 1:45p

 

  • Tuesday 18th April – Back to School
  • Monday 1st May – May Day holiday
  • Friday 5th May – P6 Sailing Taster Session at Loch of Skene, 10am – 12pm
  • Monday 22nd(all day)/Tuesday 23rd May (am only) – First Aid Course, Levels 1-3, for P5/6/7
  • Tuesday 22nd May – Dress Rehearsal of ‘Pirates of the Currybean’ 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 24th May – Pirates of the Currybean.  6 for 6:30start.
  • Wednesday 31st May, Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd June – P7-S1 Link Days
  • Week beginning 5th June – Barcaple
  • Wednesday 28th June – Leavers Assembly, Kirkton of Skene Church, 9:30am
  • Thursday 29th June – Leavers BBQ 5 – 7pm
  • Friday 30th June – Last day of school
  • Monday 21st August – In-Service Day.  Staff in only
  • Tuesday 22nd August – Back to school for pupils

SESSION 2015-2016

School Starts on Tuesday 18 August 2015.

Please note the following holiday dates for this session.

  • October – Monday 12 October to Friday 23 October 2015
  • Christmas – Tuesday 22 December 2015 to Wednesday 6th January 2016
  • Local Schools – Holiday – Thursday 11th and Friday 12th February 2016
  • Mid Term – Monday 15 February 2016
  • Good Friday – Friday 25th March 2016
  • Spring – Monday 4 April to Friday 15 April 2016
  • May Day – Monday 2 May 2016
  • Summer holidays start Monday 4 July 2016

In-Service Closure Dates for 2015/16

  • Monday 17      August 2015
  • Monday 16      November 2015
  • Tuesday 17      November 2015
  • Tuesday 16      February 2016
  • Wednesday 17      February 2016

School dates can also be viewed on the Aberdeenshire website.