What is coming up at Skene School in Session 2019-20

untitled1

Term 3

  • Monday 6th January – School returns
  • Tuesday 7th January – Kodaly starts for all classes
  • Friday 11th January – TechFest Workshops for all classes
  • Monday 13th January – House Assemblies
  • Monday 20th January – Talent Show Auditions
  • Wednesday 22nd January – P4/5 Rotary Quiz
  • Thursday 23rd January – Scots Poetry Assembly, 10:45am
  • Thursday 23rd January – P6/7 Rotary Quiz
  • Monday 27th January – Scottish Talent Show (House event)
  • Thursday 30th January – Minister Assembly
  • Snapshot Jotters – w/c Monday 3rd January
  • Wednesday 12th February – House Quiz
  • Thursday 13th February – Mid Term Holiday
  • Friday 14th February – Mid Term Holiday
  • Monday 17th February – Mid Term Holiday
  • Tuesday 18th February – INSET 6
  • Wednesday 19th February – INSET 7
  • Thursday 27th February – Minister Assembly
  • Friday 3rd April – Last day of term
  • Friday 3rd April – Easter Assembly @ Kirkton of Skene Church, 1:45pm

Term 4

  • Monday 20th April – School returns
  • Thursday 30th April – Minister Assembly
  • Friday 8th May – May Day Holiday
  • w/c Monday 11th May – Snapshot Jotters Literacy
  • Wednesday 13th May – Parent Interviews 4:30 – 7pm
  • Thursday 14th May – Parent Interviews 3:30 – 5:30pm
  • w/c Monday 18th May – Snapshot Jotters Numeracy
  • Friday 22nd May – P6 Sailing @ Loch of Skene, 9:30  11:30am
  • Thursday 28th May – Minister Assembly
  • Monday 1st June – Occasional Day Holiday
  • Monday 22nd – Friday 26th June – P6/7 Residential Trip to Abernethy, Nethybridge
  • Tuesday 30th June – House Challenge Tuesday
  • Wednesday 1st July – Leavers Service @ Kirkton of Skene Church, 9:30am
  • Thursday 2nd July – End of year celebration
  • Friday 3rd July – Whole School Trip (tbc)

Well done @WesthillSch nursery! @CareInspect graded it as “very good” for quality of care and support, and quality of environment and “good” for quality of staffing, and quality of management and leadership. For the full story please visit https://online.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/apps/news/release.aspx?newsID=8421

It’s #WelcomeToYourVote Your Vote week!
Start the conversation about democracy with young people by getting involved with #WelcomeToYourVote Your Vote week.
Take a look at our new resources http://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/welcome-your-vote/resources-educators
#WelcomeToYourVote

The Healthy Eating Active Living (HEAL) project is seeking views on what keeps you well, what challenges you have and what needs to change, building on that info to help create healthier communities.

Take part in an initial survey and find out more: https://engage.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/heal

#Macduff Nursery was assessed by @CareInspect under a variety of quality indicators although no grading was given in the report due to the inspection being part of a testing of a new format. For the full story please visit https://online.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/apps/news/release.aspx?newsID=8412

Inverurie - Blackhall Industrial Estate
Peterhead - The Palace Hotel
Macduff Sports Centre
Stonehaven Town Hall
Banchory - Scolty Centre
Fraserburgh Community & Sports Centre
Huntly - Stewarts Hall
https://www.covidvaxgrampian.com/vaccination-centres/

Load More...