What is coming up at Skene School in Session 2019-20

untitled1

Term 3

  • Monday 6th January – School returns
  • Tuesday 7th January – Kodaly starts for all classes
  • Friday 11th January – TechFest Workshops for all classes
  • Monday 13th January – House Assemblies
  • Monday 20th January – Talent Show Auditions
  • Wednesday 22nd January – P4/5 Rotary Quiz
  • Thursday 23rd January – Scots Poetry Assembly, 10:45am
  • Thursday 23rd January – P6/7 Rotary Quiz
  • Monday 27th January – Scottish Talent Show (House event)
  • Thursday 30th January – Minister Assembly
  • Snapshot Jotters – w/c Monday 3rd January
  • Wednesday 12th February – House Quiz
  • Thursday 13th February – Mid Term Holiday
  • Friday 14th February – Mid Term Holiday
  • Monday 17th February – Mid Term Holiday
  • Tuesday 18th February – INSET 6
  • Wednesday 19th February – INSET 7
  • Thursday 27th February – Minister Assembly
  • Friday 3rd April – Last day of term
  • Friday 3rd April – Easter Assembly @ Kirkton of Skene Church, 1:45pm

Term 4

  • Monday 20th April – School returns
  • Thursday 30th April – Minister Assembly
  • Friday 8th May – May Day Holiday
  • w/c Monday 11th May – Snapshot Jotters Literacy
  • Wednesday 13th May – Parent Interviews 4:30 – 7pm
  • Thursday 14th May – Parent Interviews 3:30 – 5:30pm
  • w/c Monday 18th May – Snapshot Jotters Numeracy
  • Friday 22nd May – P6 Sailing @ Loch of Skene, 9:30  11:30am
  • Thursday 28th May – Minister Assembly
  • Monday 1st June – Occasional Day Holiday
  • Monday 22nd – Friday 26th June – P6/7 Residential Trip to Abernethy, Nethybridge
  • Tuesday 30th June – House Challenge Tuesday
  • Wednesday 1st July – Leavers Service @ Kirkton of Skene Church, 9:30am
  • Thursday 2nd July – End of year celebration
  • Friday 3rd July – Whole School Trip (tbc)

You can travel within Scotland to meet outside but must not stay away overnight. We're getting back some freedoms and if we keep sticking to the guidance we can keep moving forward. We've come too far. We're not giving in. Check the protection levels at http://gov.scot

Burn o’ Vat & Glen Tanar car parks full, please go to plan B.
#RespectProtectEnjoy ⁦⁦⁦@Aberdeenshire⁩ https://www.facebook.com/516122458423812/posts/3834567603245931/?d=n

The deadline for registering to vote in the upcoming Scottish Parliament election is midnight on Monday, April 19.

Visit http://www.votegrampian.org for information on how to register and for other details about the election. #sp2021

With visitors returning this weekend popular places are likely to be busy - to help keep everyone safe there will be traffic management in place on the Linn of Dee and Loch Muick access roads @MarLodgeNTS @Balmoral_Castle #PlanAhead #CairngormsTogether

https://cairngorms.co.uk/traffic-management-glen-muick-and-linn-of-dee-17-18-april-2021/

"I would like to pass my sincere condolences to the family of His Royal Highness, on behalf of the people of Aberdeenshire."
- Provost of Aberdeenshire Cllr Bill Howatson
Read the full statement here: http://bit.ly/AbshireConHRH

Load More...